Intake at Midtown


  

Event Description:

Volunteers assisting at intake are responsible for many things including greeting guests, asking questions for data collection and verification, and inputting data accurately and efficiently into our computer database. Intake volunteers also answer questions and provide resources and referrals to our guests. Intake volunteers may work with translators to obtain accurate and up-to-date information.

 

The following is required by all volunteers:

  • Closed-toe shoes
  • Comfortable clothing for working outdoors
  • Ability to stand, lift, push and pull items (many volunteers positions are physical in nature and may include long periods of standing or moving)

Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 - 10:15 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 - 10:15 AM to 1:30 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 - 10:15 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 - 10:15 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 10:15 AM to 1:30 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 - 10:15 AM to 1:30 PM   
Holiday
Canceled
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
1
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
1
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
Full
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 7, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 9, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 21, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 1:30 PM   
2
Sign Up
 
Meeting Location: Midtown Parking: There is plenty of street parking available surrounding the building. Cars should be moved every two hours. Please do not park in the church parking lot on 28th street. Your car will be towed.

1800 28th Street
Sacramento, CA 95816

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Mila Benson
mbenson@rivercityfoodbank.org
916-284-1396
Event Category:
River City Food Bank