Food Distribution at Midtown


  


Event Description:

Outdoor Food Distribution to the Public: Assist with emergency food distribution to guests! Volunteers will organize and offer food items to visitors, help guests transport their food items, and assist with the flow of foot traffic. We are also looking for volunteers who can help us with our intake process, which includes entering guest information into a computer.

Please note the morning tasks repeat indoors throughout the day and volunteers help with breakdown and clean up as well.

 

RCFB depends on volunteers to meet the growing needs of our community and we are grateful for your interest! To ensure the health and safety of our staff, volunteers and community, RCFB requires the following:

  • Closed-toe shoes
  • Comfortable clothing for working outdoors
  • Ability to stand, lift, push and pull items (many volunteers positions are physical in nature and may include long periods of standing or moving)

Select an Available Slot Below
Date/Time &
Details
Volunteers
Needed
Tue, Oct 26, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Wed, Oct 27, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
Waitlist
Sign Up
Thu, Oct 28, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
8
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 2, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
6
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 3, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
9
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 4, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
11
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 9, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
4
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 10, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
9
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 11, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
Holiday
Canceled
Tue, Nov 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
14
Sign Up
Wed, Nov 17, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
15
Sign Up
Thu, Nov 18, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
17
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
6
Sign Up
Tue, Nov 30, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
18
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 2, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
18
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 7, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
20
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 9, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
20
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 14, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
19
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 16, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
20
Sign Up
Tue, Dec 21, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
15
Sign Up
Wed, Dec 22, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
18
Sign Up
Thu, Dec 23, 2021 - 10:00 AM to 2:30 PM   
18
Sign Up
 
Meeting Location: Corner of 28th and R streets. Parking: There is plenty of street parking available surrounding the building. Cars should be moved every two hours. Please do not park in the church parking lot on 28th street. Your car will be towed.

1800 28 Street
Sacramento, CA 95816

View Location Map

Event Organizer: Mila Benson
mbenson@rivercityfoodbank.org
916-284-1396
Event Category:
Programs / St. Matthew's